I feel like I have room for more in my stomach even after a heavy meal. Like I could shove another whole meal in there.

So what’s the mystery here? Is there some alien inside slowly eating the food away, or is it just me?

If you feel the same, we have found the ultimate culprit – SALT! So we all know that eating salty food makes us thirsty, but studies have found that it also increases hunger.

According to the papers published this week in the Journal of Clinical Investigation, salt in the long run boosts appetite but decreases thirst. So have you checked your diet recently and tried to find out why you’re always hungry? This might be one of the reasons why.

I’m gonna reduce my salt intake (easier said than done) from today and see how it works out for me. Try it out and let us know too.

